The History and face of Drop Dead Clothing

The Founder of Drop Dead Clothing

Olli Sykes is the founder of Drop Dead clothing i found an interview with Olli on LiveTheScene.com

Drop Dead was founded in 2005

Olli States

“I was in college and really liked design and art and I was excelling a lot faster than what I was learning so I needed something like a clothing line to outlet my creativity.”

Olli also said that he really just wanted to get his art out into the world

The message that Drop Dead Clothing is supposed to send is as quoted by Olli Sykes

“Don’t eat meat! Oh yeah and party in squads haha! I don’t think Drop Dead has a concrete message. I just like to work with people who have the same ideas as me and make clothes.”

and lastly in the interview they asked Olli

What would you say to people thinking about starting their own clothing range?

Olli repsonded

“Find a good screen printer. If you’re not confident about your art, search for great artists with original ideas. It might cost more for their art but it will be worth it in the end.”

which really inspires because one day i want to start my own clothing line maybe it could blow up as big as this

below i have posted a youtube video of Olli’s band Bring Me The Horizon some of you may enjoy them some of you maybe not everyone has their different music choices

An Interview with Olli Sykes found on Youtube

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment